Tags

, ,

chocolate chip cookies

chocolate chip cookies 2

Today was the last section for the semester and I wanted to bring the students a little sweet treat. So on Wednesday night, I embarked on baking a truckload of cookies (about 90 in total). And of course, when in doubt, go back to the what could be the best chocolate chip recipe EVER, David Lebovitz’s Chocolate Chip Cookies.

The chip to dough ratio in these cookies is just unfair, with the chips dominating the dough in a way that any chocolate lover would enthusiastically agree with. Although I did end up cutting the chocolate chips because I didn’t happen to have enough but next time, I’ll be full-dose ready! I left out the walnuts for fear of any lurking nut allergies, and added a little orange zest into the recipe, just for that little bit of fresh citrusy loving.

