orange raspberry cupkins

orange raspberry cupkins

Now, I was thinking that I could only post here about deliciousness and baking success but that would obviously be a gross misrepresentation of my baking skills. So I present you with these orange raspberry cupkins (which is a fond term I have for something between a cupcake and a muffin… I would use muffcake but that just sounds dirty) that I am also calling Disaster cakes. And no, they technically weren’t disastrous to the extent of being inedible… they were just, well, deceiving. The texture was really odd, it was too dense and strangely soggy on the top and dry in the middle. But the worst part is, I can’t really figure out what I did wrong! Too much flour? Not enough milk? Too much egg? So many questions! Perhaps I will be brave enough to try to figure it out someday. But for now, I am shelving this recipe and am going to bake something that I cannot screw up to boost my baking ego.

