Tags

, , , ,

Reverting back to a primarily vegetable-oriented diet (although not objectively vegetarian because I eat seafood, dairy, eggs, gelatin, soup stock (which is most probably chicken and in almost every kind of soup you get in hawker centres and food courts here)  and make very special exceptions for samsui ginger chicken – I prefer to think of myself as an omnivore who favours vegetables) is very difficult in Singapore. So I find myself packing the majority of my lunches to work and wishing I could introduce a little more variety into my salad/sandwich/pasta routine.

And so, I am loving Apartment Therapy The Kitchn’s 25 Vegetarian and Vegan Meals from 2009. I am especially loving Vegetarian Guinness Stew (for the Irish man in Steve), Couscous with Raisins Pine Nuts and Capers (which would be awesome with grilled veggie kebabs, no?), Curried Udon Noodle Stir-fry and Vegan Corn Tamales (yay to yummy mexican food!). Bon Appetit!

[via the Sustainable Table in the twitterverse]

