Tags

, ,

Recently, I have been on the look out for shoes for the wedding and I constantly flip-flop between flats and heels. You see, I’ll think I have decided on heels (I mean with shoes like these, how can you say no?), they look great and add to my wee height. But then, I am swayed by a wedding like this (and oh, those ballet flats are so lovely) – flats are so comfy and can be really cute and dainty too (and bonus, much less likely to faceplant in flats – secret wedding nightmare!). And so I thought the best way to compromise is to wear heels for the ceremony and flats for the reception… but what am I supposed to do about dress length – the dress will be sweeping the floor when I’m in flats (which also greatly increases tripping quotient)! Advice?

p/s Loving these shoes: Badgley Mischka heels, Seychelles trip the light fantastic and Corso Como felony sandals.

pp/s Also, how awesome are candy coloured shoes? They look like these chanel nail polish colours (which I love… but cannot bring myself to buy).

