Tags

, , , ,

This past weekend marked the end of my yoga intensive… so I’m 170 hours down, 40 hours to go to becoming a fully certified teacher. I want to say that I feel like my life is beginning and ending at the same time, but I don’t really know if that’s the best way to describe it – crazy, isn’t it? Steve and I celebrated on Friday evening with a trip down to Sushi on Bloor and some uber rich cake (that’s the Mudslide, baby!) at Future Bakery.

On Saturday, I made us some breakfast in bed. After that, we had a semi productive strategic wedding planning session – then we just chilled out for the rest of the day and went to watch Despicable Me that evening (I want a little Agnes for myself, please!). And I must add that late night mango snacks are my fave.

On Sunday, we headed out to Fresh for a late lunch (yummmmmers – veggie rice bowls, watermelon+banana+strawberry smoothies and bean soup), had some ice cream at Delight (no more strawberry! but fresh mint choc chunk made up for that), then went to hang out at J.’s place (that’s her bird, Yoko). And since I didn’t tell you about this on Tuesday when it happened, H. and I went to Body Blitz (a water spa) and it was pretty fantastic – definitely a must for relaxing and loosening up those sore muscles – yes!

