Tags

, , ,

This weekend took on a rather relaxed and chilled out vibe, we took a walk on the Lakeshore, I made some tahini-less garlicky hummus and baked some oatmeal, apple & cinnamon cookies and tofu tacos and spent time working on my yoga philosopy exam (how do you like my Hatha helix there?). We went for a walk down Queen in search of some Japanese food (because we only realized on the subway that Konnichiwa is closed on Sundays!)  and ended up at Hosu for some sushi and udon (yums) then for some banana chocolate crepe at Cafe Crepe. Then on Monday, we headed out to Guelph to meet A&M for some delicious home-cooked Indian food (chana masala and biryani yums!) and some good ol’ euchre fun.

p/s I also wanted to show you my new favourite dress, complete with an open back, made from vintage fabric, from American Apparel (which I have to wear with my hair down because you should see my horrendous racerback tan…hilarious).

