It’s hard to believe how quickly TwentyTen went by, really.

Looking back on the past year, I think I will remember TwentyTen as a year of many things, but most of all, as a year of surprises, discovery and love. It was the year our family welcomed that little ball of Summer cuteness, the year the boy and I got engaged and the year of yoga teacher training (and with that, rediscovering what body, mind and spirit mean to me).

And best of all, it was a year of little sadness and disappointment – and if this is going to become a trend in years to come, then boy, am I liking it.

I’m looking over my TwentyTen resolutions and it’s a mix of things I did (free standing sirsasana!), things I tried but did not do so well (damn you, festering wound!) and things I didn’t get to (which would probably fit better into a 30 things before 30 list) – I am at peace with it, really.

There are a ton of things I want to do in 2011, a ton of things I am looking forward to (marrying the boy is at the top of that list) and a ton of things I am still hoping to discover and find peace with. But for now, I just want to wish you lovely people the happiest of new year festivities and the happiest year to come – may it be filled with love, cheer and unimaginably good things.

Happy New Year, lovelies. Celebrate with some confetti!

{images via weheartit: 1, 2}

