Tags

,

Remember these little watermelon popsicles? Well, these fudgesicles are pretty much their sinful sibling… made from the same mold but with none of that healthy makeup in sight.

My old housemate H. and I used to buy these by the boxful from our neighbourhood grocery store (I tell you, the joy of eating fudgepops in your living room in the dead of cold cold winter is seriously underrated). So this week, when I had a little craving for something chocolatey and cold, I thought homemade fudgesicles would be my best bet.

I used this recipe from Alton Brown and cannot for the life of me figure out why so many reviewers had problems with them being grainy or bitter…. they are anything but! They are chocolatey rich, velvety and almost a little too sweet for my liking (but this is most probably because I used semi-sweet chocolate instead of bittersweet like suggested). And also, I cut the cream in the recipe and added more milk instead… I think I might adjust the ratio a little more next time even. Yum!

