Tags

, ,

This South African beach wedding is breathtaking. I am in love with all the little details: the draped twinkle lights together with those clear paper cranes, hanging flower jars, the printed table cloths, her very lovely flower halo. And maybe even more, I love the carefree, romantic vibe – so relaxed and beautiful!

One of the most important things for me in planning the wedding is really trying to create a playful, intimate, laidback and fun atmosphere on that day. Steve knows too well that I am not the glammed up, big shindig kind of girl – I kind of crumble in those situations – and I think at first, we really did have to work to compromise on what our ideal wedding would look and feel like. But now, I think we’re both in love with this wedding that we’re planning… and even more excited for the day to arrive.

{All images by welovepictures, first seen on 100 layer cake}

