Tags

,

Hello lovelies! How were your weekends?

I am in love with my new Shabd x Baggu duck bag – it is so cute, and boy, do I have an unhealthy obsession with tie dye (I blame Berkeley!). Yoghurt, on the other hand, has an unhealthy obsession with our new little pink necked pigeon (the brother rescued it the other day – he found it lying on the side of the road being attacked by ants). The birdie even got to sit on Yoghurt’s belly for some warmth – I think they both kind of enjoyed it. We had family over, taking an awesome surprise visit from down under, so we took them out for some local hawker fare and then to dim sum on Sunday morning.

Speaking of Sunday morning, I woke up to the sound of thunder. Yoghurt and I went downstairs to get a better look, I put on my trusty rain boots and took a stroll down the street – it was stormy but not quite flooded…..yet. About an hour and a half later, the rain was still going strong and the water starting rising on the road. I went out again for a little survey and cars were starting to divert from the main road because of the flood. Too bad we had to leave home for lunch with family in town, so we missed out on the worst of the flooding… apparently, the water got knee deep!

Only one more weekend till I leave for Canada… time is just flying by!!

