Tags

, ,

This photobooth and photo line is very well a serious contender for my favourite element at our wedding. We DIYed the photobooth with a polka-dotted muslin background, a string of origami cranes, DIY chalkboard for messages, my camera (canon G11) mounted on a tripod and a instant photo printer (Huge thanks to M for manning the booth for a good while there, you are awesome!).

We also set up a photo line with some old family photos (pouty Steve!) and had tons of mini-clothespins handy for our guests to hang up their newly printed photos. I loved how it was sort of an amalgamation of past, present and future and also a great way to remember our loved ones – I was tearing up just looking at photos of my grandparents and my dad.

We had a ball of a time reading the messages our friends & family wrote (I give A & Y props for probably the funniest message, EVER). I also kind of love how as the night (and the drinking) progressed, the photobooth saw its share of crazy, awesome photo taking… SO. MUCH. FUN!

p/s I also added a few more links to the VISIT! section on the right, check them out!

{Photo Credit: 1, 2: Visual Roots Photography| 3, 4, 5, 6: Friends & family}

