Tags

, , , , , , , ,

On Monday night, whilst the boy was working on a presentation for work, I was inspired by this awesome recipe to whip up a curry for dinner. I’d never made a curry from scratch before and was super excited to try my hand at making curry paste – honestly, if I knew how fuss free it would be, I would have started doing this a long time ago!

Once you’ve gathered all the ingredients, you just have grind them up until it looks like a paste – if you want to save on time, just throw them in a food processor! And best thing, you can quite easily adapt the recipe to your tastes – you can throw whatever vegetables you like in there really, even tofu! Instead of pumpkin, I used broccoli, carrots and peas. I also forgot to buy dried chillis at the grocery store so I omitted those from the recipe – it was still good. And… I used scallions instead of shallots because I just couldn’t find them in the supermarket. I also find that for optimal rice-curry drenching, increasing the liquid is a definite go but then again, maybe you’re a thick curry kind of person.

And there you have it, easy delicious dinner.

p/s I wish I had better photography skills, I mean seriously, it looks twenty times more yummy in this picture!

