Tags

, , , , , , ,

Oatmeal raisin cookies are my fave. Chocolate is the boy’s other lover (raisins, not so much). So oatmeal chocolate chip cookies? They’re a natural compromise – a best of both worlds really.

I’ve always stuck to the same oatmeal chocolate chip recipe – it’s tried and true and produces these round, flat cookies – crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside. They are good. But when Celine pinned these, with all that browned butter and gooey chocolate, I knew I couldn’t resist.

They are good – they’ve got a good crunch, a touch of cinnamon and that nutty browned butter flavour and bonus if you warm them up before eating (or eat them right out of the oven, like we did), because the chocolate chunks are ooey gooey delicious. I suspect they would be perfect cookies with a glass of milk and some of that good dunking action.

But all that said, I think the chewy cookie still has my heart.

Get the recipe at How Sweet Eats.

