Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

{red velvet macarons| cake assembly| birthday girls| red velvet cake| TOMS ballet flats| Tiong Bahru bakery| Yoghurt hates baths}

This weekend, we celebrated twentyseven with some red velvet (also, it was yoghurt’s 9th birthday!). How I know the boy and I are meant to be? He made me red velvet cake for my birthday, I made him red velvet macarons that very afternoon. How I know the boy is perfect? He slaved away in the kitchen for hours making a celebratory midnight rainbow cupcake and then, baking and assembling his first layer cake ever! My husband is the bee’s knees alright – it’s a sure thing. I also spent all weekend walking around in my new TOMS ballet flats (thanks to A & the brother) which I adore. Sunday, we had family brunch at Tiong Bahru market (mum loves the place) and we made a pit stop at Tiong Bahru Bakery – which was so crowded we abandoned the line, maybe we’ll go back when the hype dies down a little.

