Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

On Monday, the boy and I celebrated our one year wedding anniversary! It’s amazing how quickly a year flies by when you’re having the best time together with someone you’re crazy about.

We celebrated with dinner at The Cliff on Sentosa. The food was delicious, the chef and servers were great (and very accomodating), the sunset was beautiful and I discovered what I would say is the best white wine I’ve ever tasted (I could have drank the whole bottle of that stuff!). 

Then, the husband surprised with a trip to the Singapore flyer. Now, as a Singaporean, I probably would have never initiated a trip on the flyer (filed under “too touristy” along with other things like the duck tours etc). So I was skeptical at first… but it turned out to be quite an awesome experience. Of course, it helped that we had an entire capsule to ourselves and some champagne to enjoy during our ride. I must say that the view from up there is pretty darn great. i

I must admit that it was an extravagant little night out for us… but it does feel nice to indulge a little every once in a while. We had a blast and are totally looking forward to many years of anniversary celebrations to come.

